Busy Times 

August is a crazy month here in the North Country. We continue to raft, canoe, kayak, cave, and we add many more multi-day trips to the mix. I just got back from guiding a 4 day canoe trip through some lakes in the Adirondacks and I’ll be going out again this weekend. We do quite a few college orientations and group trips before labor day and it’s so busy that I seem to have just enough time to take a breath before going out on the next adventure. I like to work, and I love to work outdoors, but the less appealing part is that it really cuts into my knitting time. There are SO many knit alongs going on right now that I really want to be a part of, but just can’t quite find the time for.

20160810_203239.jpg

I did cast on a sock for Susan B. Anderson’s Smooth Operator Sock KAL. So far so good.
Shannon has a Summer Sweater KAL that I want to join and knit Lila Light, but I haven’t gotten to it yet.

img_20160803_223518.jpg

I swatched for the  Fringe Association  Top Down Raglan KAL going on, and it is the perfect excuse to knit up the yarn my sister brought me from Chile.

img_20160817_075946.jpg

I also finished up a test knit for my gal Andrea of The Knit Picky blog (full post on that hat to come).

20160815_101513.jpgAll this is to say…so many things I want to make and so much opportunity for fun and support in our knitting community during August… but so little time. I did get to squeeze a little knitting into the last trip though…

20160810_190942.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

