Sunny Side Up

I made this top while we were in Mexico and the name of the pattern was pretty spot on while I was knitting it. Sunny Side Up indeed. I learned to knit with sweaty fingers while making this. Lucky for all of you, it’s for me. No one else has to wear my sweat-infused sweater.

It looks pretty good for being so gross.

20160324_200635.jpg

20160324_200729.jpg20160324_202636.jpg

This was the first time I used short rows to shape a neck and I am a total convert. It was engaging to knit and I think it resulted in the best neck line of sweater I’ve made so far.

My mom and I are still getting into the groove of our new photographer/model roles. It’s a work in progress. Enjoy the fruits of our labor below.

20160324_200858.jpg

20160324_200712.jpg

I used Dream in Color Smooshy which is such a beautiful yarn. It truly is smooshy. The top took two skeins, which I alternated while knitting. I can’t remember what size needles I used and I didn’t take great notes but I am pretty sure I made the small size. Here’s my ravelry project page saying pretty much the same thing. The color (wisterious)  is a bit of a departure for me but I really like it. A little pink never hurt anyone. The yarn is also the best smelling yarn I think I have ever encountered. Which is good….because….yeah…I really wasn’t kidding about the sweat.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Sunny Side Up

Leave a Reply

