Striped Sunday

I have a pile of finished objects to show. A few of them have been done for a while but I haven’t updated them on Ravelry or shown them off here. I have been so delinquent about posting I decided to do a few separate posts rather than flood you with pictures and information. I’ll put a couple up today and couple tomorrow.

Up first is Vasa. I started this last summer and finished it up this past winter, and have worn it quite a bit. I hope to get some pictures of it on, because it looks much better on a body.

wpid-dsc_1308.jpg

wpid-dsc_1306.jpg

The pattern is written for two stockinette rectangles that are seamed at the sides and pieces of the top. The result is a loose, boxy top. I knit it in the round instead of flat, and separated at the armpits. It was a pretty easy knit and the random striping was really fun. These aren’t colors I would typically put together–they are what I had leftover from various projects. I actually really like the outcome and I wear it a fair amount. I knit the 41 inch size which is quite a bit larger than my actual size, and I like the flowy sort of vibe it has going on. If I were to do it again I would knit it at least an inch longer.

Finished object number two is my Color Affection Shawl. I have wanted to make this for a long time, the stripes looked so intriguing. I decided to make it with obnoxious color choices, because most of what I wear is neutral-ish.

wpid-dsc_1314.jpg

wpid-dsc_1312.jpg

It ended up a little smaller than it was supposed to because I knit so tightly. I like it the size it is though, I think if it were a lot bigger it would overwhelm my tiny, tiny head.

Stripes today, purple tomorrow!

One thought on “Striped Sunday

Leave a Reply

